late passion project showcase

Before summer holiday, we had a passion project showcase! Passion Project is a project that Grade 8 to 10 students did a project by pairs or by alone for today’s showcase!!!

At first, I did a project with Da Bin but just before 5 days of a showcase, she told me to do it by ourselves so I just prepared for my new project. I collected my drawings which I worked for it while I was working with Da bin, then I drew more of it that I laminated it and cut it so it looks like bookmarks.

Well, I think no one thought it is a bookmark but any way I think like that~. After deciding to do alone, I thought about lots of thing that I can do it for 3 hours. I thought writing good quotes will be good so I started to search them in internet. I wrote it in Korean, and also in English too. I cut the papers in 16 each A4 paper and wrote them on it.

Then, I stocked the double sided paper back of the paper so it could be a sticker too. I wrote about more than 100 words of it in black and red marker. In black, I wrote most of the sentences, and I wrote some important words in red, and decorated the words too. After finishing it, I started planning for the other event too because I thought it will be boring if people just look at what I did.

So, I looked at the blogs where I found the quotes again. And I found that they were written in hand writing that is called Kellagraphy. I never learnt that so I thought it could me hard and people won’t like it but just try it because it is time to show something I can do it. At the day of the showcase, I was still thinking about it.

I wasn’t sure if I could do it So I started practicing few times, I didn’t have a right pen to do it so the writing wasn’t neat at first. But I tried and tried until I found a right hand writing for it. At the day of a showcase, I brought lots of A4 paper from middle/ high school office and a marker. I cut the papers in about 4 pieces, and placed it beside me.

When the showcase had started, lots of children came to my table and started to talk to me. At first, I felt okay but….when the time passed about 1 hour, I felt tired and my hands were shaking by lots of writing. I thought ‘this is not a thing for human to do’ but when the children smiled and said thank you, ‘I thought this is why people do it.’ I think it was one of a meaningful day in my school life.

Leave a Reply